## Acknowledgments

The following networks and individuals made essential contributions to Prescription for Health:

Prescription for Health Practice-Based Research Networks – Round 1: Alabama Practice Based Research Network (APBRN), Birmingham, Ala; Ambulatory Care Outcomes Research Network (ACORN), Richmond, Va; Clinicians Enhancing Child Health (CECH), Lebanon, NH; Colorado Research Network (CaReNet), Aurora, Colo; Dartmouth COOP Project (COOP), Hanover, NH; Great Lakes Research into Practice Network (GRIN), East Lansing, Mich; Kentucky Ambulatory Network (KAN), Lexington, Ky, Midwest Nursing Center Consortium Research Network (MNCCRN), Milwaukee, Wisc; Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians Research Network (MAFPRN), Minneapolis, Minn, New England Clinicians Forum (NECF), Hartford, Conn; Northwest Ohio Primary Care Research Network (NOPCRN), Toledo, Ohio; Pediatric Pittsburgh Network (PitNet), Pittsburgh, Pa; Pediatric Practice Research Group (PPRG), Chicago, III, Pennsylvania State Ambulatory Research Network (PSARN), Hershey, Pa; Research Association of Practices (RAP), Cleveland, Ohio, Virginia Practice Support and Research Network (VaPSRN), Charlottesville, Va; UCSF/Stanford Collaborative Research Network (CRN), San Francisco, Calif.

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation: Sue Hassmiller, PhD, RN, FAAN, Senior Program Officer; Laura Leviton, PhD, Senior Program Officer; Tracy Orleans, PhD, Senior Program Officer; Paul Tarini, MA, Senior Communications Officer; Fran Ferrara, Grants Administrator.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ): David Lanier, MD, Program Officer; Steve Bernstein, Project Officer.

Analysis Team: Ben F. Crabtree, PhD, Principal Investigator; Deborah Cohen, PhD, Co-investigator; Alfred F. Tallia, MD, MPH, Co-investigator; Denise Young, MD, NRSA Fellow; Tom Rundall, PhD, Co-investigator, Quantitative Analysis; Dorothy Hung, MPH, Doctoral Student Researcher; Michelle Gibel, MA, Research Assistant. AHRQ PBRN Resource Center: William M. Tierney, MD, Co-Director, Daniel Gaylin, MPA, Co-Director, Brenda Hudson, MA, Operations Director, Caitlin Oppenheimer, MPH, Senior Research Scientist; Atif Zafar, MD, Director of IT; John Hickner, MD, MSc, Senior Research Consultant; Amy Finn, BA, Research Assistant; Jennifer Benz, BA, Research Assistant; Jane Anne French, BA, Research Assistant.

The National Advisory Committee: Kurt C. Stange, MD, PhD, Chair, Professor of Family Medicine, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Oncology, and Sociology, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio; Janet D. Allan, PhD, RN, Dean and Professor, University of Maryland, School of Nursing, Baltimore, Md; Regina M. Benjamin, MD, MBA, Founder and CEO, Bayou La Batre Rural Health Clinic, Bayou La Batre, Ala; Helen Burstin, MD, MPH, Director, Center for Primary Care Research, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Rockville, Md; Lawrence W. Green, DrPH, Visiting Professor, School of Public Health, University of California at Berkeley, San Francisco, Calif; Robert J. Haggerty, MD, Professor and Chair Emeritus, Department of Pediatrics, University of Rochester School of Medicine, Rochester, NY; Donald C. Iverson, PhD, Dean and Professor, University of Wollongong, Health and Behavioural Sciences, Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia, Carlos R. Jaén, MD, PhD, John M. Smith Professor and Chairman, Department of Family and Community Medicine, University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio, San Antonio, Tex; Carla S. King, PhD, RN, President and CEO, Carla King and Associates, Inc, Adjunct Professor, School of Nursing, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Lafayette, Colo; Judith K. Ockene, PhD, MEd, MA, Barbara Helen Smith Endowed Chair in Preventive and Behavioral Medicine, Professor of Medicine, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, Mass; John H. Wasson, MD, Herman O. West Professor of Geriatrics, Department of Community and Family Medicine, and Department of Medicine, Dartmouth Medical School, Hanover, NH.

Prescription for Health National Program Office: Larry A. Green, MD, Director; Maribel Cifuentes, RN, BSN, Deputy Director; Douglas H. Fernald, MA, Research Associate; Linda Niebauer, Network Associate; N. Michelle Shiver, BSE, Program Manager.

